6 posts :: Page 1 of 1
By: Likes:
  (Read 6714 times)  

I am copying the 2,148 files onto a 16 GB thumb drive to send to a coach in the USA. It is the first coach to donate since the start of December 2011.

I would have loved to have information like this when I started coaching hockey. There is enough material there for anyone coaching from beginner to pro.

Being a PE teacher I had to coach many sports that I didn't have much knowledge about. i.e. girl's gymnastics, wrestling, basketball, etc. I basically had intro courses to them but there is nothing like playing the game yourself. I would look for books, videos etc. but the resources were scarce.

The original thumb drive was 8 GB but one more year of the daily drill has it up to near 12 GB and a 8 GB drive won't hold it all. I don't know if any other sport has a resource like this. It is basically all the material on this ABC site plus a lot not posted here. A big benefit is you don't need to be hooked to the internet to access material.

'The Game is the Greatest Coach'
'Enjoy the Game'

Admin

Tom,

I'm so happy that I found this coaching resource! Just in the files that are still availble on the site, there is a wealth of knowledge here. Thanks for taking the time and having the passion to make a resource like this available. Our players deserve it.

Looking forward to checking out everything on the drive. It should keep me busy! Smile

Dave
------------------------------------------------------
Dave, I mailed it this afternoon. Let me know when it gets there.

Hey Tom,

The Flash Drive and Book 2 came today! I'm so excited. There is so much info here. Thank you!

For others out there. If you enjoy the resources on this site, I would encourage you to check out the Flash Drive. You won't be disappointed.

Dave
-------------------------------------------
Dave, I am glad the book and Flash Drive got there. At least 1000 hours of work went into it.